Wolverhampton Wanderers 12:30 Liverpool

    1. ‘It is a really nice journey’

      Wolves v Liverpool (12:30 BST)


      Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp: “We have to see, it’s all early days for all the teams. Things cannot be settled yet so you have to work really hard to get game ideas on the pitch.”

      On his team changes: “The South Americans came back really late. We need them as substitutes. That’s the two offensive changes.

      “Ibrahima Konate only came back two days ago, we could have forced it, but Jarell Quansah came on twice and did really well. We tust him so I hope he can enjoy it.”

      On Andy Robertson being captain: “He is a really important player and plays pretty much all the time. I remember everything about it when we signed him, in my living room.

      “We were talking about football and the boy he was then, to the man he is now. It’s a really nice journey and I’m happy to be a part of it.”

    2. BREAKINGTeam news – Two changes for Wolves, Quansah starts for Reds

      Wolves v Liverpool (12:30 BST)

      Wolves XI

      Wolves make two changes to the side beaten at Crystal Palace before the international break. Deadline day signing Jeanricner Bellegarde makes his debut in midfield, with forward Hwang Hee-Chan also recalled.

      Fabio Silva and Pablo Sarabia drop the bench. Loan signing Tommy Doyle is also among the substitutes.

      Wolves XI: Jose Sa, Nelson Semedo, Craig Dawson, Max Kilman, Rayan At-Nouri, Jeanricner Bellegarde, Joao Gomes, Mario Lemina, Pedro Neto, Matheus Cunha, Hwang Hee-Chan,

      Subs: Dan Bentley, Matt Doherty, Boubacar Traore, Fabio Silva, Hugo Bueno, Sasa Kalajdzic, Tommy Doyle, Pablo Sarabia, Toti.

      Liverpool XI

      Liverpool hand a first start to 20-year-old academy defender Jarell Quansah, with Virgil van Dijk suspended and Trent Alexander-Arnold injured.

      Cody Gakpo and Diogo Jota also start, with Darwin Nunez, Ibrahima Konate and Luis Diaz among the substitutes

      Liverpool XI: Alisson Becker, Jarell Quansah, Joel Matip, Joe Gomez, Andy Robertson, Dominik Szoboszlai, Alexis Mac Allister, Curtis Jones, Mohamed Salah, Cody Gakpo, Diogo Jota.

      Subs: Caoimhin Kelleher, Wataru Endo, Ibrahima Konate, Luis Diaz, Darwin Nunez, Harvey Elliott, Kostas Tsimikas, Ryan Gravenberch, Stefan Bajcetic.